yeah, not to keen on the new blogskin. but ah well, i’ll work on another one in a while. maybe i’ll even transfer to tumblr for a while. :)
anyway to stop me from writing rubbish, i’m just going to say that i absolutely love these guys at the moment.
Mark Ballas and Derek Hough <3
--
AND i gotta wake up early for ARCHERY tomorrow.
When the laughter fails to comfort
When my heart aches, Lord You'll be there
When confusion is all around me
And the darkness is my closest friend
Still I'll praise You
-----------------------------------------------------------------
I’LL BE BACK
After promos (: BUT, i’m nearly always on Twitter so you can follow me there...
~TweetTWEET :)
hello september, hello promos, hello so-much-work and hello holidays!
NOT. more like study break. –groan-
goodness gracious, time REALLY DOES fly when you are busy (being tired and stressed out). seems like i’ve been flipping my calender ever so fast this year. honestly it’s pretty scary.
but, i can’t wait to get outta here. everyone says university’s pretty fun. can’t wait to go and get a degree in something i really really enjoy.
can’t believe i’m in college, can’t believe i’m thinking about uni and degrees and jobs already. can’t believe that in a few years i’ll be able to drive and drink. Never thought i’d ever grow up fast enough. and somehow, i can’t wait!
PW, let’s not start on PW. i think it’s one of the worst subjects, if not the worst, that has ever been ‘created’. i like the idea of PW, y’know, all the working together, generation of ideas and all, but because it has become a strictly examinable subject, i think it has sucked out all the fun and creativity from the project itself. and i think wordcounts are the stupidest thing ever. how on earth are we able to present a good argument/ report if we’re so bothered about overshooting silly wordcounts. and it’s even more ridiculous that titles and like labels are counted in word count. it’s not like you’re gonna exaggerate in titles and/or in labels. creativity doesn’t exist with limitations.
but i’m not here to rant, shall stop now.
OH MAN! watched 17 again yesterday (LIKE FINALLY!)
OH MY GOD i love it so much. hahaha. i think i could watch it again. for the moment i officially love zac effron <3 a good actor is he. :D another must must must watch. though i’m sure i’m like the last to watch it. came out so long ago. eeeeep. really feel like watching it again!
oh and watched Race to Witch Mountain the night before (yes yes i AM studying, just managed to watch movies inbetween) not bad, cheesy alien stuffs. hahahah. not the best but at least not the worst.
but probably the last of the movies i’ll be watching until promos. ):
i guess won’t really be blogging much these days. 1. too much things to do, so little time. 2. do you really wanna hear about homework/studying all day long? that’s all i ever do these days. yes, call me boring but it’s not like i want to be boring – school says we have to clock in at least 12 hours of studying a day. insane much?
I NEED A NEW BLOGSKIN AND I NEED TO STOP SAYING THAT.
EDIT: [blogger somehow mixed up the time of my blogs (D:< grrr) so this is supposed to be below the teacher’s day post.just fyi, cos now the chronological order is messed up haha]
RJC BAKING IS BACK! hahahah okay, just R and J this time. WAHOO LOADS OF FUN WITH MAH JAMIE!
jamie making the dough
dunno why we needed to take pictures with the lil circles. aha
uhhh then we went abit mad and bored...yikes! aha!
COOKIEDOUGH
tarts before baking,
tarts while baking,
...and tarts after baking.
then, the mousse. i found it extremely easy to make really.
1. melt the chocolate
2. whip the egg whites until they’re white and stiff (literally) this isn’t easy okay, we didn’t have a mixer and did it ALL BY HAND. hard work but we get a good workout.
3. put the egg yolks into the chocolate,
4. then fold in the eggy whites.
5. then if you want, TAKE PICTURES!
<3
First off,
Happy Teachers’ Day!:D
:D teachers are special people.
i think ACES day and Be yourself Day DEFINITELY doesn’t go. hahahaha. from far we must’ve looked like a giant group of teenagers who were captured and made to do a funny dance. hahahah. didn’t at all resemble students doing ACES day. LOL
LOVE LOVE LOVED the teachers day performance. one of the best i’ve seen. hahaha. the wushu team was awesome, the Chinese Orchestra was amazing, the dancers were pretty, the DRAMA CLUB DID A GOOD JOB!!!! yes LOVED the drama performance. hahaha haven’t laughed so much at a performance in a long long while. good story and well written too. hahahahah the teachers singing were HILARIOUS. but good sports they were.
and obviously the highlight was when Soon hao, nicky and aman performed All About You and i was like just *ALL SMILES* :D always thought it’d be a good song for teachers day anyway!
then we had our EPIC class party. which was like the most NUTS party i’ve been too. really, we couldn’t stop dancing and singing. so much fun man.
boy, did we have food :)
part of the dancing...
TRIPLEONERS <3
ATTN: pictures (this plus the rest) and VIDEOS will be on facebook ASAP. :D the videos are the best part really.
then we went back to tk. yeah, we ended late, took ages to get back to tk which included alot of waiting for buses and people pestering us because they got tired of waiting for us. then we finally got there, got a glimpse of our dearly missed green TK AND I DIDN’T EVEN GET TO PUT ONE FOOT INTO THE BLOODY SCHOOL. but my fault isn’t it, for choosing a school so bloody far away. anyway, will be there on wednesday to collect a prize for my useless “good” results. don’t really know if i’m that excited anymore.
to be honest, don’t that really counts as going back.
then we went to parkway for lunch, roamed around the supermarket? and sat around reading comics in the computer section of borders. then went home.
Happy day-before-teachers-day day!
:D
Was looking for the Double Equivalents formula, because Mr Chong asked us to and i’m being a good girl (: didn’t find it, but found alot of other funny stuffs:
these cute little compounds called NanoPutian Molecules. hahaha their R groups are the different heads!
MORONIC ACID. Pahahahha!
anyone for a be-beer-ine?
hahahaha. more where those came from.
and,
“Why do white bears dissolve in water? Because they're polar”
geddit?
hahahaha enough crap from me, must be tired.
have a good monday!
Now that’s something you don’t see everyday...
haha kudos to alex (@nfwu) for showing me that.
- clears cobwebs -
rest assured my blog isn’t dead. beacause i’m the one who died no no no kidding. just been so incredibly busy that there hasn’t been enough time to sit around and type out useless rants that people don’t read anyway.
promise i won’t be the emo prat that i was. (even if i do, i won’t come here to ramble) AHA
anyway, the next few weeks would probably be worse so my poor little blog may be slightly neglected for a while. )’ :
besides, there won’t be much i can say really, apart from how boring and yucky my life would be, until promos end that is (HOPEFULLY!)
BUT! yes, i’m still a citizen of the twitterific world of TWITTER :D
I need a new blogskin! Desperately! </shout>
toodlelooo!