<meta name='google-adsense-platform-account' content='ca-host-pub-1556223355139109'/> <meta name='google-adsense-platform-domain' content='blogspot.com'/> <!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(//www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head><body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/platform.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar/2675136799184487594?origin\x3dhttps://puddleofpancakes2.blogspot.com', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
*Rachel
running the world
It's the time of our lives. Oh baby, we will never die.






Run Around.







Say something.



Carnival by the bay.
Sunday, 11 January 2009

yeah i hit down to the Volvo Ocean carnival of sorts this morn...and..the boats weren’t there! ah. managed to miss the second race AGAIN!

DSC05205

the carnival was pretty cool though.

DSC05207

they had this huge blown-up pool, put people into giant inflatable balls and let them roll around on the water. hahaha. it was hilarious to watch them all fall down – especially that guy ^ was the only grownup in it. my mum said it looked like a washing machine.

DSC05202

Andrew had cotton candy and sat around the Pacer.

DSC05208

the harbour at Sentosa Cove (home of the rich (and famous)) was nice. ahhhh i dream to own on of those expensive yachts.

oh yeah and we met Mr Singh there in the Puma shop. hahaha. he missed the boats too.

then i walked the southern ridges trail in the afternoon. my legs which were pretty sore now hurt like @!#!@##$ (X10).

Ya’know i can’t actually believe that results are coming out tomorrow. a whole year ago at this time we were watching the then sec 4 grads get results. now, tomorrow we’ll be the ones sat infront, screaming and cheering anxiously. argh.

i guess i’m not gonna pray for good results. what i’ll be getting tomorrow has already been set, determined the day my papers were marked. i just hope that tomorrow i’ll be able to accept what i get and not grieve over bad marks but move on, accept it and learn from mistakes made. besides, what i will see on the result slip tomorrow will be exactly what i deserve, nothing more, nothing less. i’m not gonna let it ruin the rest of my ‘extended’ holidays.

so tomorrow i’m gonna go get my results and celebrate that we have finished our GCE Ordinary Levels!

can’t help but feel anxious though! sure everyone else is. so...

BEST OF LUCK GUYS!

i’m sure everyone’s gonna do well tomorrow!!

--

cheryl : yeah! hehe still can’t find it anywhere! thankyou :D