<meta name='google-adsense-platform-account' content='ca-host-pub-1556223355139109'/> <meta name='google-adsense-platform-domain' content='blogspot.com'/> <!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(//www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head><body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/platform.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar/2675136799184487594?origin\x3dhttps://puddleofpancakes2.blogspot.com', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
*Rachel
running the world
It's the time of our lives. Oh baby, we will never die.






Run Around.







Say something.



Well, Hello March.
Sunday, 1 March 2009

bunneh

I’ve said this a gazillion times before and i’ll say it again, Time sure flies.

it felt like just yesterday when we stumbled out of bed in the wee hours of a new monday morning and now BOOM! it’s sunday and a not only a new week but a new month altogether is peeking out from around the corner.

to top it off i have FOUR tests next week (by the way can anyone remember when’s the math test?) and i desperately need to get studying. ugh, i hate being a mugger – the studying kind, not the ones who wait around dark streets to snatch people’s purses.

i guess i should get my work started, but before that... (was sorta tagged to do this)

British
[X] You drink a lot of tea.(of course. i love tea)
[x] You know what a brolly is.
[ ] Deal or No Deal has taken over your life.
[ ] You wanted Ben to win X Factor.
[X] You use the word "bugger" or the phrase "bloody hell."(very much.)
[x] Fish and Chips are yummy.
[X] You can eat a Full English Breakfast.
[X] You dislike emos almost as much as you dislike chavs.
[X] It's football...not soccer.(hell yeah!)
Total: 7

Australian
[x] You wear flip flops all year.(my most worn shoe)
[ ] You call flipflops thongs, not flip flops.
[x] You love a backyard barbie.
[X] You know a barbie is not a doll.
[x] You love the beach.(i practically live there!)
[ ] Sometimes you swear without realizing.
[ ] You're a sports fanatic.
[X] You are tanned.
[ ] You're a bit of a bogan.
[x] You have an australian something.
Total: 6

Italian
[ ] The Sopranos is a great show.
[ ] Your last name ends in a vowel.
[ ] Your grandmother makes her own sauces. (Who doesn't?)
[ ] You know how a real meatball tastes.
[ ] You know Italian songs.
[X] You have dark hair and dark eye color.
[ ] You speak some Italian.
[X] You are under 5'10'' (yes i’m short)
[ ] You know what a Italian horn is.
[x] Pizza/spaghetti is the best food in the world!
[ ] You talk with your hands.
Total: 3

Spanish
[ ] You say member instead of Remember.
[ ] You speak spanish or some.
[ ] You like tacos.
[ ] YoU TyPe lIkE ThIs On Da CoMpUtEr.
[ ] You are dark skinned.
[ ] You know what a Puta is.
[ ] You talk fast occasionally.
[ ] You have had highlights or have dyed your hair.
[ ] You know what platanos are.
Total: 0

Russian
[ ] You say villian as: Vee-lon.
[ ] You get short tempered.
[x] You know of somebody named Natasha.
[ ] You don't get cold easily.
[x] Rain is fun for you.(i love it when it rains!)
[ ] You get into contests all the time.
[x] You can easily make do with the cold weather.
Total: 3

Irish
[ ] You think beer is the best.
[ ] You have a bad temper.
[ ] Your last name starts with a Mc, Murph, O', Fitz or ends with a ley, on, un, an, in, ry, ly, y.
[ ] You have blue or green eyes.
[ ] You like the color green.
[ ] You have been to a st. pattys day party.
[ ] You have a family member from Ireland.
[ ] You have hair everywhere.
[ ] You have/had freckles.
[x] Your family get-togethers always include drinking and singing.(not really drinking though)
Total: 1

African American
[ ] You say ni#*a/nukka casually.(occasionally)
[ ] You have nappy hair.
[ ] You like rap.
[ ] You know how to shoot a gun.
[ ] You think President George Walker Bush is racist.
[x]You like chicken.
[x] You like watermelon.
[ ] You can dance.
[ ] You refer to people as 'dawg' or 'homie'.
[ ] You can 'sing' gospel.
Total: 2

Asian
[ ] You have slanty/small eyes.
[x] You like rice a lot.
[x] You are good at math. (i guess)
[x] You play/have played the piano.
[x] You have family from asia.
[x] You laugh sometimes covering your mouth.
[x] Most people think you're chinese.(actually not really)
[ ] You call hurricanes typhoons.
[ ] You go to Baulko.
Total: 6

German
[ ] You like bread.
[x] You think German Chocolate is good.
[ ] You speak some German.
[ ] You know what Schnitzel is.
[x] You went to pre-school.
[ ] You're over 5'2.
[ ] You like Limburger cheese.
Total: 2

Canadian
[ ] You like/play/played hockey.
[ ] You love beer.
[ ] You say eh. A lot.
[ ] You know what poutine is.
[ ] You speak some French.(i wish!)
[ ] You love Tim Horton's.
[ ] At one point you lived in a farm house.
[ ] You watch/watched degrassi.
Total: 0

American
[ ] You hate foriegners.
[ ] You hate non-Christians.
[x] You're lazy.(yeah i would say so)
[ ] You are not cultured.
[x] You hate abortion.(yes yes yes)
[ ] But love the penalty.
[ ] You don't read.
[ ] You shop at walmart.
[ ] You think this survey is rather biased.
Total: 2

Recap:
British: 7
Australian: 6
Italian: 3
Spanish: 0
Russian: 3
Irish: 1
African American: 2
Asian: 6
German: 2
Canadian: 0
American: 2

so means i’m British! hah! and asian and australian.

tagging anyone who sees this!

okay. cheese y’all later, enjoy your March

P.S. the date has gone bonkers. today is the first of March 2009

--

ryn: haha me too. don’t wanna study!! >=O

janice: haha okay!! xD

peien: but you’re chinese pro!! haha. yeah i guess i’m okay. my classmates are nice (: btw, what exactly does gambatte mean? hehe

cyn: yeah!! it was cool!

huizhi: yeah! it’s so confusing!!