yeah. so much for holidays.
rawr!
good thing though, we actually have time to study. bad thing, holidays doesn’t really mean studying to my poor little brain so i haven’t been able to get very much solid hours of work done. ( i’ve said this before haven’t i?) well today was a tad better, did chemistry and i realised that it’s incredibly HARD to spend 3 straight days on one subject like chemistry without going bonkers with boredom. yikes and i’m only like at chem bonding. ):
Hello, big fat FAIL. ugh.
hah, now i don’t know whether i prefer being bored out of my skull during the holidays or have too much to do that it gets stressful. i think both are just as bad an experience. hmmmm.
sigh, i’m just waiting for them to announce that schools will be closed for one more week cos of H1N1. i guess i can continue dreaming – not like that’s ever going to happen. ):
ow, brother just hit me on the head with a plastic ball.
anyway, there was a Microsoft FAIL recently. hah. (i really don’t mean to be rude!)
Microsoft Cibai: Microsoft names new software after slang term for vagina.
PAHAHAHHAHAHHAA. read that and you’ll understand^ (the link)
i actually witnessed that on twitter, haha all the singaporeans were going ape with laughter at that until ‘cibai’ became a trending topic, which in turn, amused us further – that ‘cibai’ was actually a trending topic, and it stayed very high on the trending topics list for quite a while.
one of the best jokes on twitter so far ;D
~
very very very very PLEASED with this today! there was news about it being sold at HMV and i really wanted to go find it but arh, i was a chore travelling all the way to city hall. then just so happens i was in popular today and i took a glance at the CD rama section and totally spazzed out. :) totally had to get it.
i know i’m probably an idiot for buying two of the same album but i still pretty chuffed. :D because now i’ve got the Radio:ACTIVE deluxe specially from the UK itself and the Red Singapore version with bonus acoustic tracks. they’re different y’know!
see! ‘SINGAPORE DELUXE EDITION’ and ‘3 bonus tracks’
:D kay, i’m officially a weirdo.
HAH! PG tissue! kids, careful with that.
sis stuck it there from the album. haha. must be because dougs was running around naked in the rain in the DVD – one of the best bits :P
going to make wallpaper.
and then maybe go back to chemistry.
--
janice: yeah it was amazing to go back! haha. see ya on the 15th! :D
claire: awh thanks but it’s actually incredibly messy and small. so kinda like a store room too. heh.