the last day of peace, the last day of rest, the last day of freedom. the last day of a proper life. tomorrow i turn back into a slave to my books, a robot living a life of routine – a studying, slogging routine.
i don’t wanna become that slave for the next five months. ): still trying to find a good reason to go to school.
anyway yesterday was kinda ace.
FIRST, slept over at cheries. caught 2 movies
yeah. first timei watched Wild Child. twas NIICE! expected just another girlie chick flick but it was much more than that. besides it was set in England, where the accents are to die for. :D
then She’s the man is just a classic <3
after those movies, i want a brit boy that plays football please. <3
then in the morning supposed to go cycling on Pulau ubin with family and cherie’s family (yeah all twelve of us!) but then, cause of the crazy amount of people who were actually going to pulau ubin, we ended up going sailing, swimming in the rain.
at CSC. changi sailing club.
matthew jumpin into the pool we did that LOADS that day.
SPLASH.
cherie cannonballing into the pool: (was playing with my camera)
wahahahaha. fun stuff.
then we took out 2 picos and sailed around. believe it or not it’s the FRIST time i’ve sailed just for the fun of it and not for some training. i mean, after eight years i’ve never ever taken a boat out for fun and i’ve been having training all my life. EW.
haha anyway it was fun. pico is a cute boat. heavy too. for the first time i had someone sailing it (cherie) while i jumped up and down on the boat. yeah i was jumping, until we dug a wave and flooded the boat...haha.super super fun. oi! we sailors must do some leisurely sailing more often!
even took my mummy out after lunch. but then it rained and we kinda got stuck, windless. wahahah.
BUT oww didn’t know leisure sailing and swimming bruised. got 2 huge bruises on my shin. acutally, goodness knows how. maybe from getting out of the pool? yeah we kept jumping in and out. then, while sailing, me and cherie tacked into a gust and wahh did an EPIC capsize and i managed to fly off the boat backwards, tumble down, hit the daggarboard and go splash into the water. oww not got a huge bruise on my back. and got a cut on my pinky from the tiller. aiyo!
:)
anyway there’re LOADS more pictures, but they’re with my mum – she took them cause someone wet my camera pouch. yeah i’ll put those up another day.
this morning, made myself a kick-ass background for my twitter. nahhh actually i think it’s quite uhhhhhh weird. haha. (check it out) .anwway, yeah. i may not always update this. if you really wanna know what i’m doing: TWITTER. wahooo.
ah supposed to head over for the BBQ but uh i actually don’t know what time we’re supposed to get there or who’s there. so i’m going at 5 to EAT. :)
so guys, ENJOY YOUR LAST REST!
because tomorrow, the toil, the arduous jorney to promos will start. and it doesn’t stop till then.
have a party folks. and SLEEEP WELL.
taaa~
--
Cheryl: HELL YES!! with the sudden booost in promo they had better come!
jinyi: OH HEY THERE DEAR! :D yeah haahahah i should tell my teacher too. or buy him insurance xD later he die while marking my paper. heheh