<meta name='google-adsense-platform-account' content='ca-host-pub-1556223355139109'/> <meta name='google-adsense-platform-domain' content='blogspot.com'/> <!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(//www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head><body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/platform.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar/2675136799184487594?origin\x3dhttps://puddleofpancakes2.blogspot.com', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
*Rachel
running the world
It's the time of our lives. Oh baby, we will never die.






Run Around.







Say something.



This is what it is.
Monday, 20 July 2009

it’s weird but things work this way: when you want something, you’re probably not going to get it. yet, when you don’t want something, you get it and if not, too much of it.

likewise, the past i-don’t-know-how-many-months/weeks, i’ve been waking up everyday almost wishing for a fever or some illness which would some how cause me to make my way to the doctor to get a day off. but, no, it never happened, obviously. then, come last friday, the end of one of th worse weeks in forever. i actually wanted to stay in school, it was a TGIF day for goodness sake. but of course it had to be that day that i catch the nasty, and i really mean nasty, flu bug from my brother and get sent home. what a bummer really. and after all the months and weeks willing myself to fall to sickness for just one day of mc, i’m presented now with not one, not two but a whole week’s worth of MC.

yeah, any sane person’s first reaction would be to rejoice and anticipate the five days of waking up later, lying around in bed a little longer than everyone else, spending the entire day no further than a few metres from the computer, radio and all whatnots. i assure you, i’m quite sane – that was my very first reaction. note the word first, now, i know i’m horribly weird but i actually wish i didn’t have these 5 days of MC. now, i actually wish, after all the days wishing i could stay home, that i could go to school this whole week.

and i am actually scared. the catching up is going to be insane. i’m going to meet with a everest-load of work when i return.

CHI0000382_P

yes, something much like that.

but, i am a socially responsible person. ahem. i honestly don’t think anyone would want to see me for a while anyway – i don’t think anyone actually wants what i caught (if they didn’t alreay catch it, for that i’m sorry)

let me say it again, it was NASTY. short but horrible.2 days of horridly high fever and the inability to do anything but lie around the house and resemble a potato. a couch potato at that, because when you’re down with such a high fever, there’s suddenly nothing more interesting than raising half an eyelid at the TV. even then i got bored of it.

i hit a temperature of 39.2 degrees okay. don’t play play. haha then i got a bit worried at that point and shoved myself into a freaking cold bath. that was kinda nasty too.

so yes, my dear tripleoners, you guys will be without me for a whole week.

rest assured though, in rain or in sunshine, in sickness or in health, i’ll be studying. that’s what students have to do isn’t it?

P.S. sorry haha i have one idiot of a tagbox. feel free to whack and refresh it as much as you like (though i’d just stick to refreshing if i were you :P )

--

rie: :) what’s an epitaph?

hazelll: hahah same! or when i was young i’d pester her for the one with the ladder slide hahahha. but i guess my room’s soooo tiny i need a bed like mine :)

tiffy: yup :D me too.