today was awful. pretty much.
today it’s confirmed, two big fat U grades staring at me – biology and math. two down, two to go. there’ll be two more no doubt.
today, i performed an extremely awesome way to flunk oral. seriously, no one can fail it worse than i did. and i don’t want to talk about oral EVER AGAIN, until there is a need for me to retake. really i would like to slap myself. there is no way anyone could have spoken more and better rubbish than i did. hell, i didn’t even understand the freaking question. spoke utter nonsense, answered the question twice and WRONGLY. really, i think i would need a miracle to pass oral.
though i’m relieved. we don’t have to speak chinese so much anymore. not that i don’t want to...no, actually i don’t really want to. haha but not that it’s bad to speak chinese, it’s just that i think everytime i speak chinese people either say that it’s weird or laugh at me. nowadays anyway. it’s okay though, i laugh at myself. gosh, what have i done to me. besides, whenever people start speaking chinese i always feel more inclined to keep my mouth shut – incase i say something stupid.
actually i feel terrible, for allowing my chinese to degrade to such a pit bottom level. ):
today my head has been just a huge mambo jambo of thoughts and emotions running in and out of my mind from and to every direction. demoralising ones too.
what a day.
i know, i should stop before the emo-ness kicks in and you’d never hear the end of my woes and emotions and blah blah blah blah blah.
but, there have been good times. had dinner with my dear jamie. wow, i miss her so much. time spent with her kinda made up for the bad, horrid day of school. <3 and she told me and reminded me of one very important thing – you’ll only be as stressed as how stressed you tell yourself you are. i need to remember that. i think we ALL need to remember that. i need to remember to be happy, to stop worrying and stressing over and crying about all the things i need to do or things i’d never get done. i need to remember how to have a life, and how to make myself one when the going gets tough. thank you, my darling jamie for reminding me that it’s not how life is, it’s how you look at it. Xx
~
anyway, been a horribly, terribly terribly terribly long and hard and busy week. and i think i owe people pictures – from our tripleone BBQ. but, i’ll put them up tomorrow – tired and it’ll take a while. sorry for a long picture-less post, a picture-full one tomorrow!
andddd, just want to add:
TGIF
and thank God that it’s over. so over. the past has past. what ever happened is gone. let go, move on.
oh yeah and happy july. i know i’m slow.
--
janice: yeah. there is a HUGE PLUNGE. though our teacher’s didn’t tell us that – but i guess we should have known. haha.
cheryl: YUP! if i pass though... haha and yeah i’m just waiting for them to announce a tour date here. when they do i’ll just go ballistic! AND we’ll be front in line to get tickets and front row seats! :D