<meta name='google-adsense-platform-account' content='ca-host-pub-1556223355139109'/> <meta name='google-adsense-platform-domain' content='blogspot.com'/> <!-- --><style type="text/css">@import url(//www.blogger.com/static/v1/v-css/navbar/3334278262-classic.css); div.b-mobile {display:none;} </style> </head><body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/platform.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar/2675136799184487594?origin\x3dhttps://puddleofpancakes2.blogspot.com', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
*Rachel
running the world
It's the time of our lives. Oh baby, we will never die.






Run Around.







Say something.



Here we go again.
Sunday, 2 August 2009

1220436814122

another monday, another round at that ridiculously boring routine, another day to hate, another case of monday blues, yet another chance to make things go right.

there’s only one consolation i can give myself about next week – it’s one day shorter. i can’t be bothered to think up the bad parts because if i start to ramble about how next week is going to be worse than the last, who knows when i’ll stop.

hah but it starts with MTPS. in case you didn’t know, it’s known as Meet The Parents Session (singaporeans and their acronyms. sheesh) or aka the GG Session. yes, i should mentally prepare both me and my mum for what he’s going to say tomorrow.

he won’t say it straight forward or even out loud but i’m sure he will try and hint to my mum that i’m probably the shittiest and lousiest student in his very-smart-class and that i have a tremendous problem coping and i don’t know very much and i haven’t been doing well at all and he will try and suggest that i get kicked out of my very-smart-class immediately and that i would probably stand a better chance at getting promoted if i do so. even if it doesn’t come out like that i’m pretty sure, with a look at my hidious report card, that anyone would sincerely like to say that to my face.

because i sure would. i am the shittiest person in class and am probably too stupid for my very-smart-class.

now i just gotta break it to mummy that this is what she should expect. uhhh. oh dear.

had a good swim, good dinner and now i’m back doing my work again. sigh, i use almost every single productive minute of the day to do work and i’m still so shit. i don’t know what else to do.

going to be a walking zombie next week and for all the weeks until promos are over. i’m still extremely boggled over how people can stay up till like 3am to study. i, for some unknown reason, CAN’T! why why why?!?

speaking of being tired, i find it utterly hilarious when people say ‘oh i’m shagged"’ hahahahha. i mean, yeah it may mean tired in a slang but uh it has other meanings too and i dunno but my first reaction when people say that they’re ‘shagged’ is to laugh alot. because ‘shag’ also means...uh... :)

like how we say ‘mugging’ as in study. i’m sure to people wo know the other meaning of ‘mugging’ (i.e. to steal/rob) they’d find it really ridiculous too and probably very funny. (robbing for your test eh?)

ah well. i should be ‘mugging’.

tata and just remember, this week has a day less and we get a long weekend :) oh and try and forget about the tests the week after and all the makeup we will need to have, then you might have a chance to survive.

--

cheryl: OH YES of course! haha. aiya they just make the most adorable family EVERR xD just wait till those two get kids! heheh